Six novels
Jane Austen

Four of Jane Austen’s six novels were published in her lifetime: Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814) and Emma (1815). They each appeared in the three-volume format standard at the time, and following common practice Austen published them anonymously (although the title pages made clear that they were all by the same author). It was not until the posthumous publication in 1818 of Northanger Abbey and Persuasion that her name was revealed to the reading public. The copy of Sense and Sensibility shown here was once the property of the Diss Book Society. It was not a revered object: one unimpressed early reader wrote on the flyleaf of the first volume: ‘More absolute Trash was never written than in the present work.’

Dunston B 119, 120, 121, 124; Arch. AA e.23

Step1: choose the material
Step2: choose the size
Step3: choose finishings and framing
Image total size 25.0 x 19.2 cm
Print total size 29.0 x 23.2 cm

Add to cart

Paper without frame
The reproduction is rolled in a rigid tube for shipping.
Fine Art Giclée printing is commonly used at a professional level for the reproduction of works of art. The inkjet printing technique uses natural pigments which are highly light-resistant. We use a special 260g/m2 matte Fine Art paper for high-quality reproductions.
The work will be printed according to the measures you have requested and will include an additional white border.